Fall Athletes Earn Post Season Honors

November 16, 2018

After every season student athletes are recognized for their performance in their sport and in the classroom. Fall athletes did a tremendous job in both areas this year.


The Landmark Conference offers three post season awards: first and second team All-League, All-Sportsmanship team and Academic Honor Roll. Athletes who demonstrate outstanding play over the course of the season are recognized as All-League selections. Drew had eight soccer players who achieved this selection, two from the women's team and six from the men’s team.


In 2013-14, the Landmark Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) created the All-Sportsmanship team, each institution is represented by one student athlete per sport and chosen by the players and coaches of their respective team. The Rangers selections this year are Christian Parenti (‘19) of the men’s cross country team, Violet Kimble (‘21) of the women’s cross country team, Amber Frikee (‘22) of field hockey, Max Correa (‘19) of the men’s soccer team and Alexa Simon (‘20) of the women’s soccer team. These student athletes demonstrate fair play, graciousness in victory and respectfulness in defeat on and off the field.


Drew placed 36 student athletes in the Fall Academic Honor Roll. Student athletes who are eligible are those who have reached sophomore athletic standing and hold a cumulative GPA of 3.20 or higher. Women’s soccer rounded up 13 selections, the most of any fall team. Their honorees were Dana Buquicchio (‘21), Jenna Chierchio (‘21), Lauren DeLillo (‘21), Leah Dentale (‘21), Madison Dudziec (‘21), Alexa Fitzgerald (‘21), Alex Gilgorri (‘19), Brynne Growney (‘21), Caroline Kelly (‘19), Elisabeth Legge (‘20), Shannon Miller (‘21), Olivia Slingerland (‘21) and Sydney Ziemba (‘20). Men’s soccer followed with 12 selections, who were Matt Asante (‘20), Brian Cerri (‘19), Max Correa (‘19), Aidan Cserhat (‘20), Niko Cserhat (‘19), Kyle MacDonnell (‘20), Anthony McMyne (‘19), Robert Paniti (‘20)m John Pina (‘21), Damien Robbins (‘21), Marlon Rodriguez (‘19) and Rahman Sayed (‘21). Ryann Callaghan (‘19), Josie Emanuelli (‘19), Charlotte Grimm (‘21), Madyson Griswold (‘20), Joie Slossar (‘21), Sami Strathern (20) and Kate Todero (‘19) were the field hockey honorees. Men’s cross country runner Christian Parenti (‘19) and women’s cross country runner Emily Rosales (‘19) were also honorees.

The Rangers also placed the Aidan and Niko Cserhat of the men’s soccer team on the NCAA Division III Google Cloud Academic All-District II Men's Soccer Team, which is selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA). In order to be nominated student athletes must be at least a sophomore with a 3.3 or higher cumulative GPA and be a starter or significant reserve for their respective team.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

March 13, 2020

Please reload

Follow the Acorn!

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram